Thursday, 28 August 2014

Panda GM

Previously I had written about Wargames Factory (link) and how they had  a hand in the delays of several Kickstarters. This time I'm writing about yet another potential manufacturer/middleman that Kickstarter creators may NOT want to work with. 

Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Japan 2014

Had a short stopover in Japan as well so I went to a few places. 

Saturday, 23 August 2014

ANA All Nippon Airways

So I've taken ANA this entire trip from Singapore to Japan and then Japan to USA and back again. Here are my impressions on them which rank them below most other major airlines I've taken but above Air China. 

Thursday, 21 August 2014


So I've been in Chicago since Gencon finished and then I'll be heading to Japan. 

Monday, 18 August 2014

Gencon Day #4

Day #4 ends with a bang as I finally get a demo of the new Star Wars Armada game and win another T-shirt. 

Sunday, 17 August 2014

Gencon Day#3

Day #3 begins and ends with more demos and a cosplay competition. 

Saturday, 16 August 2014

Gencon Day#2

Day 2 consists of much less queuing up and a lot more demo playing. Which ideally is the way I like it.

Friday, 15 August 2014

Gencon Day #1

Day 1 of the Adventure begins...And mostly consists of lots of queuing up.

Monday, 11 August 2014

Diversity in Wargaming

Apparently there are people who will get pissed off at anything. Coming from a somewhat secular country that's surrounded by pretty non-secular countries, it's always interesting; and sometimes amusing, to hear about the differences in perception between the different cultures. Case in point, the way we view Haqqislam is apparently very different from the way some nearby neighbors view it. 

Thursday, 7 August 2014

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Ironically, not the worst Micheal Bay film I've watched this year. Thanks TF4 for setting the bar so low. 

Monday, 4 August 2014

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs Xmen

So I go from buying a Starter box on friday, buying a booster box on Sat and playing in a tournament on Sunday. Yes, those are all in the same week -_-

Friday, 1 August 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy

A pretty whimsical film that features a pretty b-list team. If anything, I'd say Guardians of the Galaxy is the Dodgeball movie of the marvel-verse, with a bunch of misfits/losers getting together to save the day.